Billing clerk haiku

9 Sep

I wrote these ages ago while I was temping as a billing clerk.

The agency told me I would be a receptionist, with duties to include: Greeting clients and sending emails in English, Spanish, and Portuguese. Fun! Easy! Well, THOSE LIARS DECEIVED ME, putting me in a math-related job.

The results are below:

-1-
staring into space
clicking away at my desk
boy, does this job stink

-2-
excrutiating
time flies only during lunch
counting down ’til five

-3-
our meeting’s at ten
administrative duties
he’ll check my progress

Leave a Reply

